I MET RON PAUL!!!

So I just got back from the Constitution Day Celebration in Freeport Texas where….I met…Ron Paul!!!!!!!! Oh my god I’m still pinching myself! I have probably listened to every one of his speeches but something about him standing twenty feet away from me just left me completely enamored all over again. I was totally star struck! I’m officially resisting the urge to cover my car in Ron Paul bumper stickers and run out and get a RonPaul2012 tramp stamp. Just kidding… But seriously, this guy is the real deal. I cannot urge people enough to look into him, or look into whoever you’re interested in period. The best thing about listening to RP is that he literally speaks from his heart. He doesn’t read anything off of a paper. He doesn’t badmouth the other candidates. He just starts talking about these problems and how we need to fix them.

Not the greatest picture but I'll take it!

Unfortunately I was really busy this week and didn’t have much time to blog about the Tea Party debate on Monday, but don’t think I forgot. It’s so important for us to be watching these debates, but even more than that, doing our own research. Debra Medina was speaking tonight as well, and she was talking about how if we aren’t happy with someone that is in office, it’s not their fault, it’s ours. She is absolutely right. At some point we need to start acting like grown-ups. We need to start being responsible for ourselves. We need to hold ourselves accountable for our actions. If you want to complain every day about what a crappy job Obama is doing as President, then that is up to you to change that. If we are electing people without knowing their voting record, or how they react to certain issues, how can we expect to be happy with their actions? How can we expect them to serve our best interest?

On Monday night Rick Perry said that he thinks it’s very important for us to bring our troops home quickly and safely, and immediately after he said that he said it is still important for us to keep a presence in the Middle East. Um, what?? That right there should tell people that this guy is NOT someone we can seriously consider as a presidential candidate. He had a tough time on Monday night, though. He took quite a beating from all sides. Unfortunately for Rick, it doesn’t look like people are just going to forget about his little HPV mandate for twelve year old girls.  That one just doesn’t look too good on paper. At the last debate, his response to the HPV issue was “I hate cancer.” Does Rick Perry really hate cancer? Or does he just really like his friends in the pharmaceutical companies slipping cash in his back pockets? In this debate he said “At the end of the day I’m always going to err on the side of life.” What about all those executions, Rick? I can really see how you err on the side of life, just like I can see how you’ll bring our troops home and rebuild our economy. He wants to tell you how he knows more about border control and immigration than anyone else, but he fails to mention his Texas Dream Act, where he lets illegal immigrants pay instate tuition. This guy is really a mess.

I really didn’t think that Rick Santorum could make himself look any stupider. But I was wrong. He tried to attack Ron Paul by saying that he had something on his website that blamed the United States for 9/11. This idea has got to end. Literally, Rick Santorum thinks that Iraqis just flew over here and crashed into our buildings on 9/11 because they are so jealous of how free and rich we are. The scary thing is that there are still a lot of people who think this way. Literally the exact same situation played out in 2008 when Rudy Giuliani tried to do the same thing. It didn’t work out too well for Giuliani.

I know it’s a hard pill to swallow, but it’s time to open our eyes. We were dropping bombs on Iraq for something like ten years before 9/11. What do we expect? For years these people saw us killing their women and children, bombing their homes and businesses, and one day they had enough. We have been in Iraq after 9/11 for ten years now. There were no weapons of mass destruction, so why didn’t we come home? Now we are there to spread democracy? I mean do people really still believe this? If you ask five people to tell you why they think we are in Iraq, I bet you will get five different answers. What does that tell you? Not only are we in Iraq but we are at war with Afghanistan, Pakistan, Yemen, and Libya. That’s five wars that we are involved in right now! I don’t understand why people aren’t flipping out over this. Not to mention that we have no money. Our economy is flat broke, yet we are spending billions on these wars. For Rick Santorum to stand behind his podium and tell me that he doesn’t believe that 9/11 was blowback from our own actions, he might as well tell me that he believes in the tooth fairy.

On another note, I have finally uncovered Rick Santorum’s true identity.

If you thought it was hard taking him seriously before..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

